One Love (Music Books for Children, African American Baby Books, Bob Marley Book for Kids)

Amazon.com Price: $7.97 (as of 16/04/2020 23:00 PST- Details)

Based on the timeless song by Bob MarleyNow available as a board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.One love, one heart, let’s get together and feel all right: Adapted from one of Bob Marley’s most beloved songs, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It’s a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts.Heartwarming picture book filled with vibrant and upbeat illustrationsFun book to read or sing aloud for families or elementary schoolsAdapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father’s message and memory aliveFans of Every Little Thing, All You Need is Love, and What a Wonderful World will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love. Now available as a sturdy board bookMakes a great gift and is a must have for a child’s bookshelfBooks for kids ages 0 4Engaging children’s book that teaches diversity and working together through song

Buy product

From School Library Journal

PreS—The mixed-media artwork in this board book is so joyous and energetic that it can barely be contained on its vibrant pages. They tell the story of how a single small person’s inspiration can spark a community into action. The rhythmic verse and rousing refrain beg to be read (or sung) over and over again.

Review

“Deceptively simple and brilliantly executed.”-School Library Journal

P.when(‘A’).execute(function(A) { A.on(‘a:expander:toggle_description:toggle:collapse’, function(data) { window.scroll(0, data.expander.$expander[0].offsetTop-100); }); });

About the Author

Cedella Marley has dedicated herself to keeping her father’s message and memory alive, and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.

Bob Marley (1945–1981) was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician whose “One Love” was named song of the millennium by the BBC in 1999.

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is an author and illustrator. She lives in East Orange, New Jersey.

See more

Based on the timeless song by Bob MarleyNow available as a board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.One love, one heart, let’s get together and feel all right: Adapted from one of Bob Marley’s most beloved songs, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It’s a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts.Heartwarming picture book filled with vibrant and upbeat illustrationsFun book to read or sing aloud for families or elementary schoolsAdapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father’s message and memory aliveFans of Every Little Thing, All You Need is Love, and What a Wonderful World will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love. Now available as a sturdy board bookMakes a great gift and is a must have for a child’s bookshelfBooks for kids ages 0 4Engaging children’s book that teaches diversity and working together through song

Additional information

Age Range

Grade Level

Board book

Publisher

Language

ISBN-10

ISBN-13

Product Dimensions

Shipping Weight

Customer Reviews

Author

Illustrator

Main Menu